top of page
搜尋
  • ss192836

The first semester in AKV|St.Joost

已更新:2021年8月26日


The following is a collection of animations produced in the first semester. There may be a lot of room for improvement, but at the moment of trying it is a nice process of coexistence of happiness and pain:


以下是第一學期所製作的動畫合集,或許還有很多進步的空間,但是在嘗試的當下都是快樂與痛苦並存的美好過程:


-


The first semester of studying for a master's degree at AKV|St.Joost came to an end soon, which also means that I have been in the Netherlands for half a year. The following will record the beautiful journey during this time:


在AKV|St.Joost就讀碩士的第一個學期很快就結束了,這也代表我在荷蘭待滿半年了,以下將紀錄這段時間美好的旅程:


-


In August 2020, I returned the house I had rented in Yonghe Taiwan for eight years. I entrusted my friends to temporarily take care of the cats that have been raised for a long time. The suitcase contains an important computer host. Then, I took a 13-hour flight alone and arrived at the Netherlands.


2020年8月,我退掉在台灣永和租了八年的房子,託付好友暫時照顧養了很久的貓咪們,行李箱內裝著重要的電腦主機,搭乘13個小時的飛機,隻身一人來到了荷蘭。


-


I believe that I'm brave. At least when the coronavirus is raging, I still pursue my dreams so hard.


我相信自己是勇敢的,至少在冠狀病毒肆虐的時候,還那麼用力地追尋自己的夢想。


-



# The origin of everything

# 一切的起源


At the beginning of the semester, I learned how to do world building. Everything starts from the beginning of my magic journey. In 2016, I went to the cinema with my friends to watch the ''Inside Out'' produced by Pixar Animation Studios. When the protagonist’s fantasy friend sacrificed himself in exchange for the chance to let the protagonist go back, I cried out loud with him who disappeared after the fall.


學期的一開始學習如何建造一個全新的世界,一切都從起源講起,在2016年時,我與朋友們一起進電影院看了皮克斯動畫工作室製作的腦筋急轉彎,當主角幻想的朋友犧牲自己換取讓主角回去的機會時,我跟著墜落後消失的他一起哭了出來。


-


I have always known that animation has the ability to affect emotions, but only at that moment did I realize how powerful this force is. So, I walked out of the cinema with tears in my eyes, and then walked into my new life.


我一直都知道動畫擁有牽動情緒的能力,但直到那一刻,我才發現這股力量有多麼強大,於是,我帶著眼淚走出了電影院,接著走進了自己新的人生。



I use two simple images to illustrate my motivation to start learning 3D animation. I imagined the characters accompany me in the cinema watching their stories. And I also imagined a fantasizing friend by my side during those hard learning years.


我用簡單的兩張圖說明開始學習3D動畫的動機,我想像著主角們陪我在電影院裡看著他們的故事,也想像著那些辛苦學習的歲月中,有個幻想的朋友陪在我的身邊。



-


During the first semester of study, I tried many things that I had never done before or were not so good at. Such as 2D animation, lip sync animation, two-person dance animation, etc. I tried to solve all the difficulties encountered in the process and grew from it by hard learning.


在第一學期學習的過程中,嘗試著許多從前沒做過或是沒那麼擅長的事情,像是2D動畫、口說動畫、兩人共舞動畫等,試著解決過程中遇到的所有困難,並從中學習成長。






69 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部
文章: Blog2 Post
bottom of page